Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich event rescheduled to Wednesday 19th October

by XB on 13th October 2011

in Android


Android 4.0 ICSGoogle has confirmed that its Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich (ICS) event has been rescheduled to Wednesday 19th October. The event will take place in Hong Kong and will start at 10am local time. This makes it 03:00 in London and 04:00 in Central Europe. For those in the US, you’ll need to tune in at 22:00 EST on the evening of Tuesday 18th October.

This event will be the first time we get a glimpse of the next major version of Android that combines both the smartphone and tablet operating systems. It was originally scheduled for 11th October before being postponed due to the passing of Steve Jobs. You can follow the event live on Youtube on the day.

  • Hannad Ahmed

    So in europe at 4 in the freaking morning…..

  • i’m a GAMER

    we all , all gamers … are waiting to see ICS on xperia play.

    it really really can make more and more benefit for SE to launch ICS for xperia play

    =======================================
    i’m in love with my beautiful xperia play :)

  • Mujahid

    This isnt related to the Topic, but SE released another new firmware on PTCRB, http://www.ptcrb.com/vendor/complete/view_complete_request_guest.cfm?modelid=18648 i feel that you guys should post it on your blog :) 

  • Anonymous

    Thanks for this. We did see this a few days ago, but didn’t report on it as SE are always tweaking their firmware before release. Reporting on every one would be a bit boring for our readers. Once we have a firm idea of what the next release will be and what this will include we’ll stick a post up. Thanks for the heads-up though! :)

Previous post:

Next post:

Sitemap