PlayStation Store for PlayStation Mobile to launch in four new countries in June 2014

by XB on 8th April 2014

in Games

PlayStationMobile_FeaturedImagePlayStation Store for PlayStation Mobile is currently offered in 18 countries, but from June 25 2014 four new countries will be added to that list including Austria, India, Poland and Switzerland.

Sony also announced that it is starting a public preview of the “Unity for PlayStation Mobile” game engine. The official “Unity for PSM” removes the need for extensive re-coding, allowing developers to easily port their games created for iPhone, iPad, and Android devices to launch on PSM and deliver their content to PS Vita users worldwide.

In addition the PlayStation Mobile Developer Program will expand to an additional 12 countries from 29 May 2014 including Austria, Brazil, Columbia, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Peru, Poland, Russia, Singapore, Switzerland, and Thailand. This will bring the total number of regions with the PlayStation Mobile Developer Program to 32.

The 18 countries that currently support PlayStation Store for PlayStation Mobile include Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom and United States. To download PlayStation Mobile click here, the full list of PlayStation Certified devices can be found here.

Via Sony.

Previous post:

Next post: